Commission Office

The Chambers County Commission is comprised of six single member districts, elected on a 3/3 two-year rotation for a four-year term. The Chairman is elected by the Commission body each year.

The Commissioners pass ordinances, adopt budgets and oversee county departments. Among their duties is oversight of all county officers, departments, appointed boards and commissions. They oversee the county budget and provide for the solid waste disposal and juvenile court services.

The Commissioners sit as a quasi-judicial body to hear various matters including planning and zoning requests, property valuation protests and requests for cancellation of taxes and indigent issues.

The Commission meets the first and third Monday of each month. The schedule is subject to change and notices are published in the local newspapers prior to all meetings. All meetings of the Commission are open to the public with the exception of executive sessions.

Chambers County Courthouse

2 South LaFayette Street
LaFayette, AL 36862
Hours: 8:00 AM-4:30 PM Central

Chambers County Courthouse Annex

610 South Gilmer Avenue
Lanett, AL 36863
Hours: 8:00 AM-5:00 PM Eastern
(Closed 12:30 - 1:30 for Lunch)

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

(334) 864-4341

Connect with us on Facebook

Shop Chambers County

Copyright © Chambers County Commission
Website Development by Red Sage Communications